Let’s Go 2017!

Happy New Year! What a year 2016 was – definitely one of the most eventful I’ve been alive for. Of course, there were a fair amount of bad things (particularly some pretty dodgy politics) but I’d thought I’d start the new year of 2017 by reflecting on the goods things that 2016 held -and yes, contrary to popular belief, there were some. In fact, for me personally, 2016 was actually a pretty great year! Throughout the 365 days I…

Overall, I think some of my favourite experiences of the year would have to be the 10k, Ealing Mini Mile/ Half Marathon, Christmas, all the holidays and the time spent with my awesome friends and family who have made this year so much better! I am so grateful for all the exciting adventures I had last year and, as for this year….

file_001-2
Ealing Mini Mile Prize Giving!

As always, I have lots of hopes and aspirations for the 2017. I would really love to complete another 10k, run at least 5 new parkruns, run a half-marathon in distance and, now that I have my own bike, increase my range in races and perhaps complete a duathlon – maybe even a triathlon! I would also really like to get a sub 20 minutes 5km, a sub 5 minute 1500m and to compete for my county. Winning a few more races would be nice too! I’m going to take up another sport too (right now, I’m leaning towards tennis) and I’m going to work extra hard for my school.

As for my New Years Resolutions…

  1. I’m going to try and worry less and relax more (definitely the biggest barrier for me)
  2. Be more responsible generally
  3. Have more confidence in my abilities
  4. Be less afraid of trying new things
  5. And stretch more – because I certainly don’t do enough.

I really hope you enjoyed today’s blog post and have a brilliant 2017!

Ellie xx

Side Note: I hope you all had a great Christmas! Mine was brilliant and I would like to send a huge thank you to everyone who made it so great!

2 comments

  1. Hey great blog! For taking up a new sport, I reccomend cross country skiing! It is very similar to running, it gets the heart rate up, you can push yourself, and the scenery is so enjoyable😀 Not saying you have to do it, but I recommend considering!

    Like

Leave a Reply

